28: Grattitude

Seemed like a lot of what we were meditating on yesterday was gratitude, but today’s assignment is to talk about 3 things I’m grateful for, and also to send someone thanks.

So, I’m very thankful for my physical health. I used to kind of assume I’d live into my 90’s like all my grandparents, but then my mom died at 76. Since she died of colon cancer, a vegetable rich diet like this is probably the best thing I can be doing.

I’m very grateful for my educational opportunities. I’m a little stressed about finishing my present program, but focusing on gratitude will help be be more positive about it ( I have to locate a clinical preceptor, preferably for this summer).

And I”m super grateful for my family. I feel very blessed to have the siblings that I do, and my parents have been generally honorable people. I love my kids so much. I don’t really know how I can expand on that.

Leave a comment